Blog Viewer

2020 U.S. World Class Top 100 Bartenders!

By Shayleigh Ward posted 02-18-2020 14:05



USBG Presents World Class Sponsored by DIAGEO is scouring the nation to find the 2020 U.S. World Class Bartender of the year!

Over the last few months, hundreds of bartenders from across the nation applied for a chance to earn this prestigious title and each was challenged to create a Highball or Spritz that showcased their "bubbly personality" and the personality of one chosen DIAGEO reserve spirit. 

All submissions have been evaluated anonymously by our panel of judges from the World Class Collective. From hundreds of submissions, we’ve selected the Top 100 to move on to the Round Two Challenge. During this phase, each cocktail is recreated and evaluated on craft, flavor, and creative use of the DIAGEO Spirit. Once Round Two is complete, we will have our Top 50 Regional Finalists who will move on to compete at the USBG Regional Conferences taking place this spring. Only ONE will move on to World Class Global Finals this September in Sydney Australia!

Find a Top 100 Bartender near you on the World Class Heatmap today!


Western Midwest Southern  Southwest  Northeast
Christopher Blas
Gregory Bushin
Kelly Chi
George Adam Fournier
Stephanie Krawczyk
Karina Martinez
Ian McLaughlin
Julio Morales
Anton Nguyen
Sam Penton
Ramon Pinon
Mark Sassi
Melody Schumacher
Oscar Sinisterra
Jonathan Stanyard
Adam Stearns
Inga Tantisalidchai
Jeffrey Terry
Nathen Theobald
Dannika Underhill

Javier Arroyo
Slava Borisov
Lance Bowman
Nicholas Capanna
Jarmel Doss
Roger James Fruin
Adammichael Gesell
James Hodge
Erin Holtman
James Hoppes
Jesse Hubbard
Rachel Sandra Johnson
Nicolas Kokonas
Trevor Scovel
Raj Shukla
Carl Sparks
Douglas Spradley
Kyle Strategier
Sarah Syman
Jackson Wolph
Kristin Amron
Parris Broadus
Kolyn Brown
Nathaniel Capenos
Arleen Delima
Cody Dunavan
Rebecca Edwards
Peter Hannah
Evan Lewis
Josh Mantooth
Logan Mosteller
Shawn Newman
Kerrie Pierce
Isaac Privette
Brice Scouten
Peter Smerechansky
Nicholas Wallace
Sonny Wallace
Andon Whitehorn
Steve Yang
Patrick Abalos
Paige Alvarez
Josh Bearden
Ben Carrington
Kelsey Caudebec
Nikolay Georgiev
Chanel Godwin-McMaken
Michael Guzman
Virionna Hampton
Cory Mendonca
Amber Milner
Melissa Pankey
James Pederson
Cesar Perez II
Ryan Perry
Bryan Pierzga
Gregory Rodriguez
Michelle Salgado
Tobias Steeves
Andrew Wright
Shannon Beck
Beau Bradley
Justin Cara-Donna
Chelsea DeMark
Hunter Douglas
Leanne Favre
Margaret Izotov
Gregory Kong
Raul Marin
Christina Mercado
Wilson Oliver
Stephanie O'Neill
Darwin Pornel
Benjamin Pozar
Patrick Smith
Fernando Sousa
Jason Swaringen
Solomon Thomas
Koharu Usui
Ryan Welliver

Stay tuned for the top 50! For more information, follow the World Class Program Page.